European Orthopaedic

Research Society

Your Orthopaedic Research Network


Executive Committee




President

Denitsa Docheva

Department of Trauma Surgery

University of Regensburg Medical Centre

Regensburg, Germany

denitsa.docheva@ukr.de


Secretary General

Boyko Gueorguiev

AO Research Institute Davos

Davos, Switzerland

boyko.gueorguiev@aofoundation.org


Treasurer

Jeannette Østergaard Penny

Department of Orthopaedics

Zealand University Hospital, Koge

Hvidovre, Denmark

jeannette.penny@yahoo.com



Ex-Officio Functions



ICORS Representative


Bernd Grimm

Sylvia Lawry Centre

The Human Motion Institute

Munich,Germany

bp.grimm@gmail.com


Young Investigator Committee


Geroen Geurts (Chair)

Department of Biomedical Engineering

University Hospital of Basel

Basel, Switzerland

Jeroen.Geurts@usb.ch


Gabriela Graziani (Member)

Laboratory of Nanobiotechnology

Rizzoli Orthopedic Institute 

Bologna, Italy

gabriela.graziani@ior.it


Stijn Bolink (Member)

Department of Orthopaedics

Atrium Medical Center

Heerlen, Netherlands

stijn.bolink@mail.com



EORS Ambassador Program


Florelle Gindraux

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU)

Besancon, France

fgindraux@chu-besancon.fr


EORS Ambassador for Turkey

Fehmi Volkan Öztuna

Mersin University

Ciftlikköy Kampusu

Yenisehir / Mersin, Turkey

oztuna67@hotmail.com








1. Vice-President

Gianluca Vadala

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

University of Rome

Rome, Italy

g.vadala@gmail.com


2. Vice-President

Holger Jahr

Uniklinik RWTH Aachen

Aachen, Germany

hjahr@ukaachen.de


Past President

Ashley Blom

University of Bristol

Avon Orthopaedic Centre

Bristol, U.K.

ashley.blom@nbt.nhs.uk








Social Media


Girish Pattappa (Chair)

Department of Experimental Trauma Surgery

University of Regensburg Medical Centre

Regensburg, Germany

Girish.Pattappa@klinik.uni-regensburg.de

 

Luca Ambrosio (Co-chair)

Department of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery

University Hospital

Rome, Italy

luc.ambros@gmail.com


Female Leadership


Elizabeth Balmayor (Chair)

Regenerative Medicine – Experimental Trauma Surgery

Technical University of Munich

Munich, Germany

Elizabeth.Rosado-Balmayor@tum.de


Federica Masieri (Co-chair)

School of Science, Technology and Engineering

University of Suffolk

Ipswich, UK

f.masieri@uos.ac.uk



Award Committee


Holger Jahr (Chair)

Uniklinik RWTH Aachen

Aachen, Germany

hjahr@ukaachen.de


Ashley Blom (Member)

Avon Orthopaedic Centre

University of Bristol

Bristol, UK

ashley.blom@nbt.nhs.uk


Gabrielle Tuijthof (Member)

Maastricht University

Maastricht, Netherlands

gabrielle.tuijthof@maastrichtuniversity.nl


Marjolein Caron (Member)

Maastricht University Medical Center

Maastricht, Netherlands

marjolein.caron@maastrichtuniversity.nl



webmaster@eors.info